Friends of North Carolina Public Libraries Board

President
Karen Moll (Ashe)
189 Low Notch Rd
Grassy Creek NC 28631
336-384-4255
kandr@skybest.com
Term expires: 2015

Vice-Pres/Pres-Elect
Vacant

Secretary
Jack James (Watauga)
1584 Hattie Hill Rd
Vilas NC 28692
828-297-4080
jj28692@yahoo.com
Term expires:  2015

Treasurer
Bill Oelkers (Catawba)
3131 9th St Dr NE #26
Hickory NC 28601
828-256-5280
billyo26@charter.net
Term expires:  2015

Past President
Vacant
Term expires: NA

Northeast Area Director
Rowena Roby (Pasquotank)
1104 Raven Way
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-337-6359
jrowena@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2016

Northeast Area Director
Joe Sullivan (Pitt)
109 Leon Dr
Greenville NC 27858
252-754-2587  252-916-7209 (c)
jsullivan9@suddenlink.net
Term expires: 2015

 

Southeast Area Director
Joan Gerdsen (Onslow)
215 Marsh Hen Ct
Swansboro, NC 28584
910-326-6771
jgerdsen@gmail.com
Term expires: 2016

Southeast Area Director
Meg Forward (Carteret)
414 Ann St
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-728-2633
mforward@clis.com
Term expires: 2015

Central Area Director
Tommy T. McNeill (Orange)
POB 645
Hillsborough, NC 27278
336-926-4881
ttmcneill@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2016

Central Area Director
Mary Ann Barnett (Orange)
111 Sonoma Way
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
919-240-5328 (h)
919-314-7644 (c)
barnettm45@gmail.com
Term expires:  2015

West Central Area Director
Becky Smith (Catawba)
3997 Black Oak Rd.
Hickory, NC 28602
828-612-3383
smithbecky@charter.net
Term expires: 2016

West Central Area Director
Pat Polley (Alleghany)
POB 1445
Sparta, NC 28675
336-372-8684
dbrewer@nwrl.org
Term expires:  2015

Mountain Area Director
Barbara Hoppes (Madison)
POB 1544
Mars Hill, NC 28654
828-689-4024
bkhoppes@frontier.com
Term expires: 2015

Mountain Area Director
Art Swarthout (Buncombe)
226 Merrimon Ave.
Asheville, NC 28801
828-252-7491
abswarthout@bellsouth.net
Term expires: 2016

Membership Director
Sandy Dwyer (Forsyth)
115 Tyler Way Ct
Winston-Salem, NC 27104
336-293-6494
shdwyer7@yahoo.com
Term expires: 2016

Communications Director
Alice Spuller (Catawba)
3131 9th St Dr NE #15
Hickory, NC 28601
828-441-0057 (h)
828-962-7826 (c)
spuller241@charter.net
Term expires: 2015


Workshop Coordinator
R. Kent Stewart (Haywood)
27 Silo Ridge Rd.
Waynesville, NC 28786
828-226-0197
rkentstewart@gmail.com
Term expires:  NA

Web Site Manager
Bob Schreiner (Orange)
POB 2331
Chapel Hill, NC 27515-2331
919-819-0862
bob@oldnote.org
Term expires:  NA

State Library Liaison
Molly Westmoreland
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-4640
919-807-7419
molly.westmoreland@ncdcr.gov
Term expires:  NA

 

Terms expire after annual meeting of specified year

Molly Westmoreland is the new liaison for FONCPL from the State Library.

She comes form the NC Appalachian Regional Library where she served as Director of Libraries. She says “Now more than ever our libraries need Friends.” Welcome aboard, Molly!