FRIENDS OF NORTH CAROLINA PUBLIC LIBRARIES BOARD

President
Karen Moll  (Ashe)
189 Low Notch Rd
Grassy Creek NC 28631
336-384-4255
kandr@skybest.com
Term expires:  2014

Vice-Pres/Pres-Elect
Vacant

Secretary
Jack James  (Watauga)
1584 Hattie Hill Rd
Vilas NC 28692
828-297-4080
jj28692@yahoo.com
Term expires:  2014

Treasurer
Bill Oelkers  (Catawba)
3131 9th St Dr NE #26
Hickory NC 28601
828-256-5280
billyo26@charter.net
Term expires:  2015

Past President
Vacant
Term expires:  NA

Northeast Area Director
Vacant
Term expires:  2014

Northeast Area Director
Joe Sullivan  (Pitt)
109 Leon Dr
Greenville NC 27858
252-754-2587  252-916-7209 (c)
jsullivan9@suddenlink.net
Term expires:  2015

 

 

Southeast Area Director
Joan Gerdsen  (Onslow)
215 Marsh Hen Ct
Swansboro NC 28584
910-326-6771
jgerdsen@gmail.com
Term expires:  2014

Southeast Area Director
Meg Forward  (Carteret)
414 Ann St
Beaufort NC 28516
252-728-2633
mforward@clis.com
Term expires:  2015

Central Area Director
Bob Schreiner  (Orange)
103 Windsor Cir
Chapel Hill NC 27516
919-819-0862
bob@oldnote.org
Term expires:  2014

Central Area Director
Mary Ann Barnett  (Orange)
111 Sonoma Way
Chapel Hill, NC  27516
919-240-5328 (h)
919-314-7644 (c)
barnettm45@gmail.com
Term expires:  2015

West Central Area Director
Judy Ivester  (Catawba)
910 14th Ave NW
Hickory NC 28601
828-324-1924
cotuitbay77@earthlink.net
Term expires:  2014

West Central Area Director
Claudia von Grunebaum  (Forsyth)
260 West End Blvd
Winston-Salem NC 27101
336-724-9510
ccvgccvg@mac.com
Term expires:  2015

Mountain Area Director
Barbara Hoppes  (Madison)
181 Leisure Ridge Dr
Mars Hill NC 28654
828-689-4024
bkhoppes@frontier.com

Term expires:  2015
Mountain Area Director
Art Swarthout  (Haywood)
PO Box 268
Lake Junaluska NC 28745
828-452-2689
abswarthout@bellsouth.net
Term expires:  2014

Membership Director
Sandy Dwyer  (Forsyth)
115 Tyler Way Ct
Winston-Salem NC 27104
336-293-6494 (h)
shdwyer7@yahoo.com
Term expires:  2014

Communications Director
Alice Spuller  (Catawba)
3131 9th St Dr NE #15
Hickory NC 28601
828-441-0057 (h)
828-962-7826 (c)
spuller241@charter.net
Term expires:  2014


Newsletter Coordinator
David Johnson  (Catawba)
1250 18th Ave NE
Hickory NC 28601
828-291-2750
davejohn1@hotmail.com
Term expires:  NA

State Library Liaison
Molly Westmoreland
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-4640
919-807-7419
molly.westmoreland@ncdcr.gov
Term expires:  NA

 

Terms expire after annual meeting of specified year

Molly Westmoreland is the new liaison for FONCPL from the State Library.

She comes form the NC Appalachian Regional Library where she served as Director of Libraries. She says “Now more than ever our libraries need Friends.” Welcome aboard, Molly!