Friends of North Carolina Public Libraries Board

President
Tommy T McNeill (Orange)
PO Box 645
Hillsborough, NC 27278
336-926-4881
ttmcneill@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2016

Vice-Pres/Pres-Elect
Vacant

Secretary
Jack James (Watauga)
1584 Hattie Hill Rd
Vilas, NC 28692
828-297-4080
jj28692@yahoo.com
Term expires:  2015

Treasurer
Bill Oelkers (Catawba)
3131 9th St Dr NE #26
Hickory, NC 28601
828-256-5280
billyo26@charter.net
Term expires:  2015

Past President
Karen Moll (Ashe)

Northeast Area Director
Rowena Roby (Pasquotank)
1104 Raven Way
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-337-6359
jrowena@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2016

Northeast Area Director
Varnell Kinnin (Edgecombe)
261 NC Hwy 111 & 122 S
Tarboro, NC 27886
252-823-0824
varnellk@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2017

 

Southeast Area Director
Wanda Collins (Carteret)
327 Loblolly St
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
252-646-5683
wwcollins2008@yahoo.com
Term expires: 2016

Southeast Area Director
Meg Forward (Carteret)
414 Ann St
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-728-2633
mforward@clis.com
Term expires: 2015

Central Area Director
Holly Davis (Guilford)
307 Otteray Ave
High Point, NC 27262
336-887-6463
>holly.a.davis2012@gmail.com
Term expires: 2017

Central Area Director
vacant
Term expires: 2016

West Central Area Director
Becky Smith (Catawba)
3997 Black Oak Rd.
Hickory, NC 28602
828-612-3383
smithbecky@charter.net
Term expires: 2016

West Central Area Director
Susan Anderson (Catawba)
4410 Claralee Ln
Hickory, NC 28602
828-330-0036
sbanderson6@aol.com
Term expires: 2017

Mountain Area Director
vacant
Term expires: 2017

Mountain Area Director
Art Swarthout (Buncombe)
226 Merrimon Ave.
Asheville, NC 28801
828-252-7491
abswarthout@bellsouth.net
Term expires: 2016

Membership Director
vacant
Term expires: 2016

Communications Director
Regina Dozier (Orange)
514 Hardscrabble Dr
Hillsborough, NC 27278
919-381-4794 (h)
919-229-9743 (c)
reginadozier@gmail.com
Term expires: 2016


Workshop Coordinator
Part of VP Responsibility

Membership Assistance
Bob Schreiner (Orange)
POB 2331
Chapel Hill, NC 27515-2331
919-819-0862
bob@oldnote.org
Term expires:  NA

Membership Assistance
R Kent Stewart (Haywood)
27 Silo Ridge Rd
Waynesville, NC 28786
828-226-0197
rkentstewart@gmail.com
Term expires: NA

Web Site Manager
Bob Schreiner (Orange)
POB 2331
Chapel Hill, NC 27515-2331
919-819-0862
bob@oldnote.org
Term expires:  NA

State Library Liaison
Molly Westmoreland
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4640
919-807-7419
molly.westmoreland@ncdcr.gov
Term expires:  NA

 

Terms expire after annual meeting of specified year

Molly Westmoreland is the new liaison for FONCPL from the State Library.

She comes form the NC Appalachian Regional Library where she served as Director of Libraries. She says “Now more than ever our libraries need Friends.” Welcome aboard, Molly!