Friends of North Carolina Public Libraries Board

President
Tommy T McNeill (Orange)
PO Box 645
Hillsborough, NC 27278
336-926-4881
ttmcneill@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2017

Vice-Pres/Pres-Elect
Vacant

Secretary
Jack James (Watauga)
1584 Hattie Hill Rd
Vilas, NC 28692
828-297-4080
jj28692@yahoo.com
Term expires:  2017

Treasurer
Bill Oelkers (Catawba)
3131 9th St Dr NE #26
Hickory, NC 28601
828-256-5280
billyo26@charter.net
Term expires:  2017

Past President
vacant

Northeast Area Director
Rowena Roby (Pasquotank)
1104 Raven Way
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
252-337-6359
jrowena@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2018

Northeast Area Director
Varnell Kinnin (Edgecombe)
261 NC Hwy 111 & 122 S
Tarboro, NC 27886
252-823-0824
varnellk@hotmail.com
Term expires: 2017

 

Southeast Area Director
Wanda Collins (Carteret)
327 Loblolly St
Emerald Isle, NC 28594
252-646-5683
wwcollins2008@yahoo.com
Term expires: 2018

Southeast Area Director
Meg Forward (Carteret)
414 Ann St
Beaufort, NC 28516
252-728-2633
mforward@clis.com
Term expires: 2017

Central Area Director
vacant
Term expires: 2018

Central Area Director
vacant
Term expires: 2017

West Central Area Director
Beth Tallent (Cabarrus)
12517 Holt-Kay Dr
Midland, NC 28107
704-888-0149
littleoutback@aol.com
Term expires: 2018

West Central Area Director
Susan Anderson (Catawba)
4410 Claralee Ln
Hickory, NC 28602
828-330-0036
sbanderson6@aol.com
Term expires: 2017

Mountain Area Director
vacant
Term expires: 2017

Mountain Area Director
Ann McCormick (Macon)
684 Holly Springs Estates Rd
Franklin, NC 28734
828-349-6315 (h)
828-342-8019 (c)
annmc070@gmail.com
Term expires: 2018

 

Membership Director
Becky Smith (Catawba)
3997 Black Oak Rd
Hickory, NC 28602
828-612-3383
smithbecky@charter.net
Term expires: 2018

Communications Director
Regina Dozier (Orange)
311 Milton Road #72474
Durham, NC 27712
919-381-4794 (h)
919-229-9743 (c)
reginadozier@gmail.com
Term expires: 2017


Workshop Coordinator
Barbara Roberts (Alamance)
2603 Edgewood Ave
Burlington NC 27215
336-584-9942
broberts@triad.rr.com
Term expires: NA

Web Site Manager
Bob Schreiner (Orange)
POB 2331
Chapel Hill, NC 27515-2331
919-819-0862
bob@oldnote.org
Term expires:  NA

State Library of North Carolina Liaison
Molly Westmoreland
4640 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4640
919-807-7419
molly.westmoreland@ncdcr.gov
Term expires:  NA

 

Terms expire after annual meeting of specified year

Molly Westmoreland is the new liaison for FONCPL from the State Library of North Carolina.

She comes form the NC Appalachian Regional Library where she served as Director of Libraries. She says “Now more than ever our libraries need Friends.” Welcome aboard, Molly!